Hello (38.107.179.219) | About | Join | Sign in

Who Called Us

The phone is ringing, and I don't recognize the number,
All Caller ID says is, "NAME UNAVAILABLE".
Please help me figure out who is calling and what they want

Mikegx911

1 comments

2010-03-098008480981

Totally LEGIT!!! Believe it or not the U.S. Federal Government will hire someone to collect on Federal Student Loans. Listen people. Direct Loans is a legitmate company. They are the company that handles all the collection services for U.S. student FEDERAL LOANS. Any site with the ed.gov in its url is LEGIT. Actually almost any URL that ends with .gov is legit because only Governments of Nations can hand out those domains. It's a long process and a lot paperwork just to get one. I doubt a scammer will go through all that trouble just to get your SSN. there are easier ways...If they are contacting you it's because your are somehow associated with someone who has or is trying to get a Federal Loan for school in the USA. Or they made a mistake. People do make mistakes....even the FEDS**. Check the legit sites below for more info.

finaid.org-----1-800-848-0981 is actually under Direct Lending as a collections number
dl.ed.gov
www2.ed.gov
fafsa.ed.gov