About | Join | Sign in

Who Called Us

The phone is ringing, and I don't recognize the number,
All Caller ID says is, "NAME UNAVAILABLE".
Please help me figure out who is calling and what they want

opinionsurvey

opinionsurvey

opinion survey | opinionsurvey |

opinionsurvey calls from 7 phone numbers:

202-552-1111 202-552-1983 231-224-2050 336-714-5762 602-889-8022 613-230-2890 800-244-3247

200 Comments

(613) 230-2890

February 14th, 2014 S Waters CO

Called and said nothing for several seconds. As someone proceeded to finally speak, I blew my whistle because I'm sick of the calls.

August 21st, 2013 ontario QC Canada

Contact an Opinion Search Office near you:
Ottawa
Toll Free: 1-800-363-4229

Tel: (613) 230-9109
Fax: (613) 230-3793
HR: (613) 751-5089

Address:
160 Elgin St., Suite 1800
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
K2P 2P7

Give them a call, and let them know that you don't want to be bothered by them if that is the case; they need to respect a persons wishes, the do not call list, and as well, listen instead of rambling on about whatever they want my opinion on.

August 15th, 2013 gary ON Canada

NO message on answereing machine

July 20th, 2013 Albertta AB Canada

Unknown person called me and did not speak so I hung up on them. Don't have time for telemarketers or people who don't have the common courtesy to be on the line when they call someone.

March 23rd, 2013 Diane AB Canada

Calls same time every night for a week now

March 13th, 2013 Dan Oke ON Canada

I hate telemarketing.I am polite but firm"NO THANK YOU" then Imediately hang up
To De De This is a Ohio based company We in Canada have enough problems eith Canadian based firms Pleas keep Your Telemarketers in The United States.

March 9th, 2013 s hawkins MS

wanted to know my age, education,race & if I was Lib or Conserv. Had questions about the President, congress and etc. Ask what I thought about raising tax on certain groups...multi choice.

March 9th, 2013 Harry CO

This number is probably "spoofed" so no one can find out who is calling. Most of the robocalls use "spoofed" numbers which make it impossible to trace the calls. It's impossible for even the feds to trace "spoofed" calls.

January 15th, 2013 David ON Canada

Received a call from this tel # on Jan 14 2013. They identified themselves as takers of energy use in the home. They said their name so fast I did not get it. I began to advise them that my number was on the Do Not Call Registry and they hung up before I finished the question.

November 19th, 2012 RobLatour ON Canada

Automatically blocked today thanks to the whocalled.us community and CallClerk!

(800) 244-3247

October 9th, 2012 dragon AZ

got the call oct 8th at 7:19 pm monday, I have not signed anything related to their polling nor am i affiliated with any group or political contribution. Just curious if the information was revealed about my phone number or for that matter WHAT ELSE?? by either my financial institution or reporting credit agency as that there could NOT be any other source!!!!!

(613) 230-2890

September 13th, 2012 D MA

they called and hung up when I said "hello"

August 11th, 2012 Terri TX

Unknown name

April 14th, 2012 Husayn ON Canada

Called saying she was from "OpinionSearch" a Canadian Government Authorized Research Firm located in Ottawa, Ontario. We're on the National Do Not Call List, she said that Government Authorized Firms are excluded from the Do Not Call List Restrictions.
Did some research, and found out it's true...

(800) 244-3247

March 29th, 2012 Angry Citizen AK

I'm sick of having my phone being used as an advertising tool. I pay for my minutes they don't. How irritating. These guys tick me off. They call my cell & at home.

(613) 230-2890

March 12th, 2012 TEXRUB 1952 TX

Calls company recorder and hangs up.

January 17th, 2012 Colonial OR

The company appears to be Opinion Search. Their motto is,

(800) 244-3247

January 14th, 2012 crystal SC

ohio opinion survey

(613) 230-2890

December 18th, 2011 Kevin NY

kept calling - it was a survey company for NYSEG - gas and electric survey on a furnance rebate program.

October 9th, 2011 barb ON Canada

whoever this is never leaves a msg

June 2nd, 2011 Stan BC Canada

I have been receiving a series of calls from Ontario numbers. I mostly haven't talked to them because I don't like telemarketers.

(231) 224-2050

June 1st, 2011 Teallyhar Hungary

Very informative post. Thanks for taking the time to share your view with us.

(800) 244-3247

May 18th, 2011 Sherri CA

RUDE!! Call came in after 9 pm...ARRRRG!!! What's wrong with people, can't they look at the time zone and realize other people's time zones? If you don't know me....don't call me!

May 15th, 2011 RonJ CA

Called 3 times within 1 hour on a Sunday. I went ballistic on the person on the 3rd call.

May 15th, 2011 mel WI

this is Sunday and they called - I didn't answer but they did wake me up from a health necessary nap. I can't wait to get out of our contract and get rid of the phone

May 12th, 2011 Resident47 RI

The TCPA allows a daily 13 hour call window beginning at 08:00 in your time zone. I would make a stink about those late calls.

May 12th, 2011 wood

called at 9:50 and 10:15 PM when they called at 9:50 i told them to not call back i didn't think it was legal to do outbound calling that late at night.

May 10th, 2011 Glashtyn OH

Called several times in one afternoon (more than three between 5pm and 8pm) though I cannot say exactly how many as my phone only stores the newest time a number calls on its caller I.D.) and each time I answered the other end proceeded to disconnect the call. Frustrating, infuriating, and inconsiderate.

(613) 230-2890

April 29th, 2011 Sidgy ON Canada

Call Center located in Ottawa doing contract surveys for
whomever. Largely inocuous but troublesome and pesky
none-the-less.

(800) 244-3247

April 7th, 2011 John H. Kearney CT

Caller was very polite. Engaged in conversation. Refused to provide the name of the company she represented, which is Massachusetts Opinion Survey. Claimed to be exempt from the Do Not Call List. Call came in at 8:45 PM

April 7th, 2011 John H. Kearney CT

Caller was very polite. Engaged in conversation. Refused to provide the name of the company she represented, which is Massachusetts Opinion Survey. Claimed to be exempt from the Do Not Call List.

March 15th, 2011 Jessica IN

Has called several times the past few days. No message left. I'd call them back and tell them to quit calling, but don't want them to get my number.

March 9th, 2011 Paul

Have called several time in past. Will not leave a message

(613) 230-2890

February 10th, 2011 Bill ON Canada

Geez! With so many comments, you think somebody would do SOMETHING! Just one more friggen number that won't stop calling. Buncha losers. Thank God for call display, so I don't answer it.

(231) 224-2050

January 28th, 2011 harveybirdman

This website is the prime web property.

(800) 244-3247

January 24th, 2011 P Zenger TX

Did not leave message on answering machine.

January 8th, 2011 rose CT

caller said he was calling with research questions. Told him we do not answer any survey questions over the phone.

December 6th, 2010 E MD

1720 ET ... Person over the phone was funny ... told me "we take opinion surveys ... are you registered to vote?" ... I replied yes and then was told "we have series of questions that we will ask you ... give me a sec to see what the questions are ... O ... sorry it says here there are no questions to ask you ... sorry to bother you in the middle of your business ... bye" ... they had my full legal name and information which I do not give out and only a hand full of business contacts have that info.

December 2nd, 2010 B VA

Three calls in 40 minutes. They never leave a message and call back after hanging up on them.

November 21st, 2010 m503t907 MD

I do not answer unknown numbers; caller left no message.

November 10th, 2010 Annoyed@home CO

Received numerous calls from this # and finally got a person to answer.
"Courtney" who finally spoke up was blurting out info - in the background I hear some telling at her not to give that info out.
Company is call "ADG" (ADG Government Solutions AKA American Directions Group).
"Kyle" the supervisor that jumped on the phone after Courtney started giving me all the info I asked for) telling me they only do surveys.
Company's Site is www.americandirections.com
Going to "Contact", they have plenty of numbers and a couple email addresses to respond to.
Calling me repeatedly or after 10:00 PM MY time puts me on the warpath.
PLEASE visit their site and make sure their contact personnel known how you feel.

(613) 230-2890

November 8th, 2010 texas TX

phone rang showing this number - no one on the other end. Don't care - don't call again.

(800) 244-3247

November 4th, 2010 Jan CA

They asked for me by name and wanted me to complete an opinon survey. I said at 10:00 pm you want me to answer a survey and he said yes. I then told him at 10:00 pm I am in bed and going to sleep. He said he still wanted me to take the survey. I just said that I didn't think so and hung up.

November 2nd, 2010 MaFaSta MI

According to this and other sites, this is a Massachusetts Opinion Survey call. We received it at 9:30 p.m. EDT, and they asked for our adult daughter, who hasn't lived with us in over 15 years. This is apparently political, and these people need to be penalized or something - late calls are typical for them!

(231) 224-2050

October 30th, 2010 Cowdrey MI

I don't answer it so don't know message

(800) 244-3247

October 27th, 2010 Denise

Call all times even after 2100. No message. Call on weekends and every half hour at times.

October 22nd, 2010 enough

3 call from them tonight, not to mention rude.

October 20th, 2010 lori NH

called at 10 pm not happy

October 20th, 2010 WTF RI

this number has called back 12 times even after we told them its harassment!

October 19th, 2010 Fed up CA

Got a call from them last night at 904pm, expressed my anger that they were calling so late and she hung up on me. Then a different caller from the same number called again at 9:34pm!!!! I tried calling them back today and only got a recorded message, unable to get through to anyone. Filed a complaint with FCC - esupport.fcc.gov/complaints.htm

October 19th, 2010 jack IN

My called ID indicated Toll Free Call. I answered but there was no immediate response so I hung up since it was probably a computer generated call selling something

October 19th, 2010 tired in Cali CA

they called twice... the second time, 10:00 pm, was after they were told I was in bed. this time they said they were from the California Opinion Survey. At that point I was a callers worst nightmare with the word that came out of my mouth - doubt it will stop them though.

October 19th, 2010 Resident47 RI

Arrogant bunch, aren't they? The TCPA and FDCPA each hold callers from the respective industries they cover to a daily window of 08:00 to 21:00 in the call recipient's time zone. That standard is observed (or should be) by just about everyone making cold calls. Given that (outside those of the Census Bureau) survey participation is voluntary, one would think the call center would try harder to play nice.

October 19th, 2010 Nancy Marcoux NH

They called me at 11:30 PM and told me that they had every right to call me at any hour since they are not telemarketers, but are opinion pollers. The woman said she would continue to call until she finished her list and she didn't care what time it was anywhere!

October 19th, 2010 am CO

received two calls from this number yesterday; 2 calls again today - the most recent at 10:30 pm mtn time. caller refused to disclose name of company or location, and so did the supervisor when I asked to speak with her. i demanded to be removed from the call list.

October 19th, 2010 ej NJ

Called 7 times. I asked them not to call me and remove my name from their list but they called back three more times.

October 19th, 2010 Erin OH

Called at 10:04 on a Monday night. Identified themselves as Ohio Opinion Survey.

October 19th, 2010 MW OH

multiple hang-ups (no one on the other end), including one at nearly 10:00pm ET tonight

October 19th, 2010 Brad CA

These people called, asked for my mother. (She has a different phone.) I told them I would take a message - the male at the other end giggled and hung up. I called back and received a recording saying that they are an opinion survey "about the serious issues facing this nation." So this is serious? Apparently if you press 1 during the recording, you will be placed on their internal "do not call" list.

October 18th, 2010 Bill OH

Answered the phone and caller hung up without saying anything.

October 16th, 2010 Robert CA

Similar...waited for it to go to message machine, but it hung up before the machine caught it.

(613) 230-2890

October 10th, 2010 Andrea WV

Called numerous times on a Sunday and hung up on our machine. My 98 year old grandmother lives in the Ottawa area and I thought something had happened to her.

October 8th, 2010 itsme

I didn't answer and they didn't leave a message. Called at 5 pm.

October 2nd, 2010 Sunshine ON Canada

Didn't leave a message.

September 11th, 2010 Sue KY

Left no message

September 10th, 2010 leona ON Canada

I've had this company on do not call list for a while -- they still call/e-mail too.

September 1st, 2010 Jay ON Canada

Regardless, if they are wanting you to participate in a survey, giving you a million dollars, or will do your laundry free for the next year, if you are on the do not call list, they should not be calling period. And to boot, when they called me, I attempted to interrupt the person by saying excuse me, rambling off her spiel 3x, and she just kept yakking.... so I hung up on her. Following that, I decided to make a call of my own;

Contact an Opinion Search Office near you:
Ottawa
Toll Free: 1-800-363-4229

Tel: (613) 230-9109
Fax: (613) 230-3793
HR: (613) 751-5089

Address:
160 Elgin St., Suite 1800
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
K2P 2P7

Give them a call, and let them know that you don't want to be bothered by them if that is the case; they need to respect a persons wishes, the do not call list, and as well, listen instead of rambling on about whatever they want my opinion on.

peace out!

August 29th, 2010 Marvin ON Canada

Keep calling and playing automated surveys... can't even ask them to stop... last few calls were evenings and weekends

July 18th, 2010 RB MO

They are calling my house constantly today - every 20 minute or more often. Isn't that harrassment? I blocked them, but I still know when they call.

July 15th, 2010 GIGI BC Canada

Hello there everyone - I am writing to say that I'm embroiled in research about this company's unethical spamming by both email and telephone. Block this number. Period.

July 12th, 2010 Private name

STOP CALLING ME , LOSERS OF THE WORLD.

(231) 224-2050

June 30th, 2010 Jasmine VA

I just got this call in FL. I work for federal law enforcement and got this call on my agency issued phone. I sent it to voicemail, but I'm sure it's a scam.

June 26th, 2010 Elle FL

Alleged Company: LES

231-224-2050 Michigan

Call about lowering credit card interest rate
Press 1 spoke with someone started asking them to tell me exactly who they are and they hung up

June 24th, 2010 GET REVENGE

Just for fun, if you are working or living in an environment that you could do this in, answer the phone whenever a suspected telemarketer is on the line. If you hear a real human voice and they start their shpeel, hold a gas charged air-horn to the phone & blast them for a second or two! You can get them from amazon.com for as little as $7.00 for the 1.4oz can or under $30.00 for the 8oz which will last a very long time if used in short bursts. Refill 8oz cans are about $16.00. Free Shipping often available on orders over $25.00!

Even if it's a recording, wait and see if a human takes over the call or if there is an option for them to start recording you, then blast them!

Don't get mad, GET REVENGE!

June 22nd, 2010 Fuersty

Received a call regarding lowing my interest rate on credit cards.

June 22nd, 2010 Rick MN

CardHolder Services last chance to save ............

June 21st, 2010 Chris CA

Voicemail was 1 sec. Called back. Automated reception told me to press 1 to be opted out of future calls. Not knowing who called, I waited. After 30 seconds another message played: if you wish to speak to a live operator, please dial (616) 555-1234. Obviously a fake number. Hung up.

(613) 230-2890

June 19th, 2010 LD AZ

These people keep calling and not leaving a message. I see the messages from others getting these calls to go to opinionsearch.com and put my name on the do not call list. I did it. It said that my number has been added to their Do Not Call list and will not be called again. We will see. Thanks to all for letting me know who this is.

(231) 224-2050

June 18th, 2010 Brian

I was called about lowering my interest rate on my credit card but do not have one. When I tried to ask a question they hung up on me. This is twice now.

(613) 230-2890

June 4th, 2010 Sherry VA

They never leave a message. Always call in the afternoon. Just wasting their time. Will never answer.

May 29th, 2010 L OH

Called 3 times so faron my cell phone, but haven't answered because I was working. Research the number online and found this website. Clicked on www.opinionsearch.com and put my number on do not call. Hopefully they won't be calling again. We'll see what happens

May 2nd, 2010 Cathy ON Canada

I emailed this company on 16 April 2010 after getting calls from them, and told them not to contact me again. Apparently these idiots can’t read because they have now called me again today. I have just filed a complaint with the CRTC. Here’s the link if anyone wants it
www.lnnte-dncl.gc.ca

April 24th, 2010 Marnie Canada

just breathed on the phone and didn't say anything

April 20th, 2010 9 PM in Toronto ON Canada

Opinion Search and Crop Market Research


=== They Phoned Me at Home ===

"Unknown name" called me at home from 1-613-230-2890 just before 9:00 PM. After a long pause, a recording eventually stated that this was a survey and it asked me whether I smoked heavily. There was no option to cancel the survey or to be removed from future surveys.


=== What to Do if They Phone You ===

If you get a call like this, do the following:

Step 1 - Call Opinion Search at 613-230-2890 or 613-230-9109, or 1-800-363-4229.

Step 2 - Find the source of the annoyance. Ask them who paid for the survey that called you. In my case, it was Crop Market Research at 514-849-8086.

Step 3 - Call the company identified in step 2 above. Do not swear or the call will be cut short. Ask for the person in charge of the survey. If you can't reach the person in charge of the survey, speak with any live person who works for that company. By working for that company, they are supporting the survey. Discuss the following:

a) Explain that your phone is on the Do Not Call List (DNCL). They will tell you that they don't have to respect the DNCL because they called you with a survey, and not a sales offer. Tell them that their goal is to sell you (the person answering the phone) to the market research company, so it is a type of sales offer, but that you reject the offer.

b) Ask them why they targeted you with their survey. What reasonable expectation do they have that you would actually want to be bothered at home by a survey which likely has an agenda that doesn't benefit you. Advertising expert Terry O'Reilly says "I feel all ads should give something back". Ask them what their survey does for you -- why should you agree to be sold to the market research company in this way?

c) Ask them for their home phone number, so you can call them at home.

d) Extract a promise from them that they will *never* call you again for any reason.

e) Anything else you can think to ask or say. Remember, don't swear or the call will be cut short.


=== Why It's Important to Reach the Source of the Survey ===

Consider that the company paying for the survey spent a small amount of time hiring Opinion Search to do the survey. If they spent 1 hour setting up the survey, and the survey reaches 10,000 people, it cost them 0.36 seconds to bother each person. If you can call them and tie them up for 5 minutes, imagine how you've shifted that ratio. If each of those 10,000 people called them and tied them up for 5 minutes, they would have spent 833.33 hours on the survey. It would be unrealistic for them to continue. They would have to switch to another technique, like interviewing people on the street, or offering you something in return for taking their survey.

April 16th, 2010 Cathy ON Canada

I got a call from this #-- called them back and the recording said it was Opinion Search. Their website is opinionsearch.com.
I went to the "contact us" page and contacted them. All of them.
If I hear from them again my next move will be to forward that email to the CRTC (I'm on the do not call registry)

April 15th, 2010 Matt Bieneman MD

I answered the phone. A male voice said "Hello, this is John Carter, ...." and then stopped at that point in the middle of the sentence. I said "hello" several more times but all I heard was the sound of a telemarketer's (or scammer's) office in the background for about 10 seconds and then he hung up the phone. This is obviously some kind of scam but I have no idea what.

April 1st, 2010 panda Canada

Juat ntoiced that they left a voicemail - it was an automated message that was half cut off and kept repeating "Do you regularly smoke cigarettes?"

April 1st, 2010 Panda Canada

Did not pick up - it's Thursday night of a long weekend - are you kidding me? I have put my name on the do not call list and it has never helped...

(231) 224-2050

March 17th, 2010 Rachel

you dummies. i work there. it's not a scam, you guys just don't do the entire process. I've even read ppl talking about the wrong website! also you guys should inform yourself. I don't think the "national dnc list" matters with surveys, and opinion polls. back in the day that's how they predicted the presidents, through polls by phone. and the ppl paranoid as hell omg your information is even in a phone book for the whole nation to see!! and that phone book even gives an address!! by the way all you guys saying "oh im gona get a lawyer blah blah" some of u don't even stay on the phone to be transferred to the do not call list, so really its not our fault. that shows that u guys really just don't want to be on it. another thing, we haven't been shut down!

March 1st, 2010 Lou MO

I'm on the No Call List and intend to turn the number over to the Attorney General's Office!

February 18th, 2010 bill IL

told me they were calling for the feds...

(613) 230-2890

February 1st, 2010 DeDe

Since this company is located in Canada and is subject ONLY to Canadian law, I highly suggest that they conduct their polls ONLY in Canada and not in the USA. We have enough problems with US based telemarketers!

January 22nd, 2010 Annoyed AB Canada

Dick heads.

(231) 224-2050

January 21st, 2010 Greg MN

Left message about lowering interest rates. Press 1 to speak with live operator, press 2 to be removed from the list. Obviously a bot that was unaware it was leaving voicemail. Company did not identify itself on voicemail.

December 17th, 2009 Lisa CO

I had two "no message" calls on my answering machine today from 231-224-2050. Disconnected showed up on the caller ID. I called the number and received an option to have my number removed which I chose. However, the company name was number identified. I just got a message saying I've reached the cumstomer service section. I'm also on the Do Not Call list and have been for a while. Even if this company is legit, they should still be honoring that list.

December 17th, 2009 Richard CO

PLEASE STOP CALLING US. WE'RE ON THE NO CALL LIST you Morons!!!

December 17th, 2009 Eric MO

They called my cell number. Idiots. Caller ID showed +012312242050. Something along the lines of a "lower my interest rate on my credit card to XXX%. Consider this your last notice. Press 1 to talk to an operator blah blah blah" Then it just disconnected as I sat there. Idiots and scam marketers. Now that I know who they are, I will be filing a report with the FTC, etc. Thanks for the cash, idiots.

December 17th, 2009 cary IL

You people who supposedly worked for "DISCONNECTED" or CTC marketing...you need to get a life where you help people rather than bother them. IT IS A SCAM!!!! If you don't list your company name and people get abused when they want to have their number removed...that's a bad sign. If it bothers you to be cursed at...do something else! I don't curse at regular sales folks when they call. I do get upset when I politely ask to have my name removed and I get a smart ass response.

December 17th, 2009 Jennifer Bell HI

They've changed the number they call from... used to get these same calls from 228 area code. When you do get a person on the line, and ask that they remove you from their database, they start yelling... UGH!

December 17th, 2009 bail out FL

A company called CTC Marketing in Michigan is doing telemarketing and promosing cruise trips - DO NOT ANSWER THEIR QUESTIONS - HANG UP.

November 24th, 2009 Diana NY

How do I stop these calls

October 28th, 2009 Annonymous FL

I work for answer solutions as well. It is mosst deff not a scam. We work very hard at what we do and it is a lot of repetitive work. All you immature people saying fuck you and my name is hairy balls, its not cute, or funny. You just make yourselves look dumb. We are giving you an opportunity to get you away and get you on vacation which is a wonderful opportunity since no one can afford to. If you want to be put onto our do not call list, you have to actually sit on the line and be transferred to the do not call list and then type in the number you do not want called. We can not do it for you. Stop complaining and do it yourselves if you do not want to be contacted!

(613) 230-2890

October 25th, 2009 Roger

Went to their website (www.opinionresearch.com) and filled out a simple form to discontinue calls. No calls since. Company very cooperative.

October 23rd, 2009 KN ON Canada

Have relatives in Ottawa area and racked my brain trying to figure out who called and didn't leave a message (which is unusual) and now I find out its a survey company?! Now that my nerves are frayed I can hardly wait for them to call back so I can give them shit!

(231) 224-2050

October 23rd, 2009 LULU VA

Allied Data Corporation
13111 Westheimer
Fourth Floor
Houston, Texas 77077
Local Phone: 281-558-7176
Ext 608
Toll Free 800-275-7176
Ext 608
Fax: 281-293-0417

(613) 230-2890

October 23rd, 2009 missy

All my caller I.D says is unknown caller, but I spoke with the girl.

October 23rd, 2009 Missy

These people called and wanted to do a question on identity theft, as I told them I am not interested, and now they can't call back to this house no more. I got them as I was not kidding that I was going to put a stop to all these harassing calls. I have better things to do with my time. I was getting more telemarketing & calls for people that I don't know that I had this *60 put on the phone and now I block them off, and my phone is quiet again. It's funny as I had to call telephone company today to report telephone being out as it normally would ring once and then nothing, but some how the phone rang 3 times as I debated whether to answer but when seen a long distance number I decided to pick up. I blocked them so they will have to find another number to be harassing me with as I don't mind blocking them all.

(231) 224-2050

August 25th, 2009 Annonymous FL

I work FOR answer solutions... for the record we have absolutely no control over who gets called. On our end the phone actually rings and we answer the line... we are technically considered an 'inbound' call center. Anyways, hearing on the daily to "go die" to "F*** off" etc. is very rude and inappropriate, especially from those of you that are supposed to be considered and treated as grown men and women. The economy is going down the toilet and the people that work here are just trying to get by like everyone else. We are by no means a SCAM. I have actually been on the cruise myself to check it out and its very nice... Next time you get a call and don't want to receive the free passes and never want to be called again, instead of cursing raising your voice or making up a false name like "Ben Dover" "Mike Hunt" or "Barack Obama" maybe you should be an adult and let us know you would like to be removed from the list. We then can transfer you to be removed, it's a quick, painless process... I promise you that just cursing and then hanging up on us will only cause more phone calls your way because you wont be taken off any lists until you have been transfered. You act like were the heartless because we wake you up at one in the afternoon or god forbid interrupt your meal, etc... were doing OUR JOB... by you acting the way you do, I have no hope left for America. United we stand divided we fall I suppose... Have a good night everyone.

(613) 230-2890

August 23rd, 2009 4 Everyone Else SK Canada

"Poll Fact 1" appears to be the one who needs anger management help, or some other counselling
My opinion is that unsolicited polls are simply another telemarketer trying to make money hassling others

(336) 714-5762

August 19th, 2009 Sandy TX

They called today on behalf of TXU and wanted to know why I got rid of them. If I wanted to stay with them I would have, I don't need to provide them a reason.

July 21st, 2009 Nick WV

I got the call in the evening and was told that this woman represented Verizon and I was agreeable to doing the survey because Verizon is indeed my phone company and I was happy with their service....until she started asking questions like where do you work and how did you file your taxes last year. Why would my phone company need to know that? So I at that point ended the survey , but when I called Verizon they had no knowledge of this company or of Verizon doing business with them.

(613) 230-2890

July 19th, 2009 T182 WA

NO one is ever there by the time we answer. getting annoying.

(336) 714-5762

July 12th, 2009 Nic TX

Calls started on my cell about a week ago. They call at least once a day. Previous posts suggest cigarette campaigns. I don't drink. I don't smoke. I don't give out my cell phone number. What in the hell?? For real??

July 8th, 2009 Serena TX

Our phone just rang & this guy's name & number came up. I took a chance & googled it.

June 21st, 2009 Jessica IN

I just recieved a call on my cell from this number. If it has to do with cigarettes, I did sign up for some promotion in Detroit where they gave out free cigarettes. I am wondering if that is what the call was about? No name came up of course because it was my cell phone.

June 6th, 2009 Elizabeth MS

Has called twice in the past week and we were not home. Left no message. We are on the DNC list!

May 21st, 2009 The Bigguy MA

Just got my first call from Chris Pearson. Was outside and didnt answer the phone. No message was left. Reading the posts I see it is a Research firm. While they ARE allowed to call, they ultimately are using YOUR (and mine) phone line to conduct THEIR business. Since this is cold calling (unsolicited by you) you can actually BILL them for your time and the use of your phone line (which of course you pay for not them) at whatever rate you want. So if you really want them to stop, send them a VERY big bill. Of course a much funner way to make them stop is ask them what they are wearing right now, because you ALWAYS answer the phone in the nude.

March 27th, 2009 julie OK

these people call every day. i have repeatedly asked to be taken off the list and now i don't answer or i pick up the phone and hang up. they will call back until i answer and then they will hang up on me. they are driving me crazy

(613) 230-2890

March 19th, 2009 F. R. Canada

Keep calling

(336) 714-5762

February 28th, 2009 Barbara TX

I appreciate the former employees explaining that the calls are for consumer research purposes. If you would like to provide input for companies who are really interested in your opinion, it pays to answer the phone!

(613) 230-2890

January 23rd, 2009 jr OH

ACT Prep Scam
They are able to get away with it because they claim that they are a no for profit, therefore, are exempt from the (Do not call list)
scholarshipfundamerica.org which will then direct to: www.dreamscholarsfoundation.org

The call at least a couple time each week and have done so since 2006.
I have wrote to them requesting that they please stop calling, because it is very upsetting to my wife and I.
Our son was killed in a car accident at the end of his H/S Sophomore year, back in June 06.

After repeated calls and request they have never once indicated that they would honor my request.
These people should be prosecuted!

(336) 714-5762

January 16th, 2009 Former Employee

There's simple things to do if you wish not to be called. It's not the end of the world. Working there you really see how overdramatic people can be and it's a scary thing. It is a phone call, not the end of the world.

January 16th, 2009 Former Employee

But yes, at some point, you or someone gave your number and that's how they got it. They don't randomly make up numbers for the sky just to annoy you. And trust me, if you don't want to be called, they do not want to call you. Honestly, they don't call you on purpose to upset you. That wouldn't make much sense. They're doing their jobs, not trying to get someone upset and yelling their ear off.

January 16th, 2009 Former Employee

Often you will receieve something for these things. You could get paid, you could get free samples or items, you can get coupons. If you ask to be taken off of the list, you will not. If that's what you wish then good for you, easy. If you ask not to be called by Bellomy and then your coupons or other items stop, that's why though. The number of Reynolds customers who call once their coupons stop is hillarious, I can only imagine how it is for every other company. They have a record of you saying you did not want this and that and that is all they need. It stops. Simple.

January 16th, 2009 Former Employee

On almost every job, you are not allowed to leave a message, on some it is encouraged though. It's nothing personal, it's just them doing their job. The reason these people have your number is you gave it to us or to whoever it is we are calling for. If you returned something to Lowe's Home Improvement store, they have jobs where they ask about why the item was returned so that the store gets more info. If you asked for cigarette coupons or are one of RJ Reynolds members to something, they are a sister company. Their call center is literally next door, formally sharing a room with Bellomy. Most of their employees are from Bellomy, most of them get extra hours coming next door on their time off. Bellomy updates your mailing information, gets ideas, tells you when Camel Cash or Kool Codes are ending. To do this litterally it took less than a minute, it was a simple thing which no one is forcing you to do, to listen to, to anything. If you cancelled AOL, maybe they will call to ask you about your expierence. AOL cancelling customer service has a bad rap, they're trying to improve and ask for help. Hanes clothing, sometimes they will send you a few pairs of socks or pants or something and ask you to review them.

January 16th, 2009 Former Employee

Chris Pearson is a name all employees are to use unless told otherwise. On certain jobs you are free to use your real name or any name as you wish. The Do Not Call list means nothing to calls like these. Bellomy Research does exactly that, they research. Telemarketing has nothing to do with it so yes, they are allowed to call you. If you would rather they didn't, just tell them that. Simple. Business is open every day of the week so yes, they will call on a Sunday and usually they will call in the evening through the week. If you do not answer, they will call again. They press a number into the keyboard saying there was no answer and the number goes back into the list.

(231) 224-2050

January 6th, 2009 annoyed ON Canada

I have received about 10 calls from this "company" on our home phone, plus on my husband's and my cell phones (I never give my cell # out so I don't know how they got the number). I'm on the Canada do not call list and have filed a complaint thru them, but just got another call. I have never answered the questions and know it's a scam, but how do I get them to stop calling????? - it's driving me crazy!, You can never get through to s live operator unless you answer the Q's.

December 31st, 2008 acaiberry NY

Hollerr
How's it going fellaz?
I have a question thats been bugging me for a long time.. What is acai berry?
I keep seeing commercials on tv and ads on the internet so im finally beginnging to get interested.
I guess its some fruit that is very healthy for you and your skin?
I wouldnt mind losing a couple pounds so i kinda want to buy acai berry .. so if any
of you know any good online stores that would be cool!
I also saw it was featured on OPRAH so maybe there is some truth to this lol.

(336) 714-5762

December 29th, 2008 Kyle CA

3365440753
that is another number they call from

December 20th, 2008 Bellomy R Scum

These guys are hassling us, let's see if the FTC will stop them. If your # is registered with DNC, they can get fines from $500 to $25,000.
File your FTC Do Not Call complaints at: www.donotcall.gov

(231) 224-2050

December 11th, 2008 Irene ON Canada

just recieved another call 000-000-0000 lovely how simplistic those numbers r LOL same garbage u have won 2 passes/cruise to bahamas, actually talked to a real person, asked for address n company name just in case had to talk to someone at later time, they said SouthEast U.S. said company name was Answering Solutions. They wouldn't give street address and then hung up LOL. Called Answering Solutions which is legit, but they do no such thing. Scammers b aware not everyone is as stupid to not check their accreditations. These scammers have just used a reputable companies name. I hope between CRTC and the U.S. equivalent they can nail these scammers to the wall for good.

November 25th, 2008 Sherrie

Offer for lower interest rate on our credit card. We don't have any credit cards.

(613) 230-2890

November 24th, 2008 Gary MI

Called to do a survey (called from Canada) I asked what the survey was about and was told
I had to agree to do the survey 1st and then they'd tell me what the survey was about .

(231) 224-2050

November 5th, 2008 PR ON Canada

These bastards are targeting Canada now, too, and using various different phone numbers, all of which originate from mobile phones, in various states, including Hawaii (808-372-6602), Georgia (404-798-9983), and Michigan (231-224-2050).

I have just filed a complaint with the FTC (file #20768839).

Someone uncovered the company's REAL details, and thoughtfully posted them on his blog. I am posting them here, so that others can file FTC complaints about the company and bring it to justice.




Dot Net Global

801 International Pkwy
Heathrow, Florida 32746
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: HOUSEHOLDSURVEY.COM
Created on: 06-Sep-04
Expires on: 06-Sep-09
Last Updated on: 25-Feb-08

Administrative Contact:
Farrell, Doug dotnetdns@hotmail.com
Dot Net Global
801 International Pkwy
Heathrow, Florida 32746
United States
4073307375

Technical Contact:
Farrell, Doug dotnetdns@hotmail.com
Dot Net Global
801 International Pkwy
Heathrow, Florida 32746
United States
4073307375

(613) 230-2890

October 18th, 2008 PissOFFCallers CA

(WAIST THERE TIME THEY ARE ON COMMISSION!!!)

(336) 714-5762

October 4th, 2008 Diane TN

Customer service about something I returned to Lowes.

October 2nd, 2008 Roxie GA

I get calls from this number "every" day and I'm sick of it to the point I don't even answer. They don't even leave a message.I'm on the DNC list too. From this site, looks like this has been going on for years.

September 18th, 2008 leo

i just called the # (336) 631-9292 given by lori and listen to directions to their call center
i asked them to take me off the list .
the lady that answered was very polite , and apoligized for the calls. she expressed that she would remove my number , and let me know that if i recieve a call again to simply ask them to remove my number.

(613) 230-2890

September 13th, 2008 Glenn

Answered, but no one on line. Most likely an automated dialing set up.

(231) 224-2050

August 19th, 2008 Rita NJ

Work at home Program

August 7th, 2008 D

SOMEONE CALLED ME FROM THIS # 231-224-2057 AND IMMEDIATELY HUNG UP WHEN I SAID HELLO... WOW! WHY EVEN BOTHER CALLING SOMEONE IF YOU JUST GONNA HANG UP! SOME PEOPLE HAVE WAAAAY TO MUCH TIME ON THEIR HANDZ......

(613) 230-2890

August 2nd, 2008 Dave CO

Called at 11:45AM Saturday. Young woman claimed to be with Cogent Research doing a study on health care policy. Said calls were recorded. Asked my year of birth and for anyone in the house 40 or older. Nobody here that old so she apologized and ended call.

July 20th, 2008 Steve

Called before 9 AM on a Sunday!!! and then hung up when I answered.

(231) 224-2050

July 18th, 2008 Krystal

I got a call from this number asking me to press 1, to lower my interest rate. Out of curiosity, I fell for it!

Next, I got a guy on the line asking me if I had any credit card debt exceeding $2000.
Before responding, I asked what company was he with. He then yelled at me, and asked me again, if I had any credit card debt over $2000. I told him to remove my number from his list. He then calls me a stupid nigger, and says he isn

(336) 714-5762

July 16th, 2008 Matt IL

who ever it was hung up, unappreciated

July 15th, 2008 TNT IN

Was a missed call

(231) 224-2050

July 15th, 2008 BO CO

Something about Bronco fans. I hung up right after I heard that.......GO RAIDERS!

(613) 230-2890

July 14th, 2008 JP ON Canada

The called 7 times on Sunday July 13th!

First call 9.16 AM Last 8:00PM

July 5th, 2008 Rob VA

This number calls aboutonce a week on the weekend. I visited the site lited by one of the responders to have my number marked as 'do not call' - www.opinionsearch.com and www.decima.com

July 3rd, 2008 Matt TX

Man said he was conducting a nationwide survey and i said " not interested " and hung up the phone.

(231) 224-2050

July 2nd, 2008 Gail Albers MN

Daily calls - no response when I answer

July 2nd, 2008 cindy

i got a phone call from this number 231-224-2053 didn't answer i found this website seen same 231-224-2050 also called that back i think that they like to bug people and scare the hell out of them because it talks about leaving cell phone and home number and voice mail never did speak to anyone could'nt find out who this was

(613) 230-2890

June 28th, 2008 Rob VA

Called @ 09:40 EDT ... a bit late for a 'survey call' or any other business. Even a bit late for friends unless it is an emergency or there is a time zone difference and you are expecting the late call. Quite annoying.

June 27th, 2008 james NY

These people are well known fellons. They are laughing uncontrolably at those who go to the links they posted on this site to "be removed from their list." Numbers harvested from those who use those links are sold as "verified good numbers" to other scam artists. Bottom line, if you don't answer...and worse yet, call them back...they will eventually dry up...just let the call go to your recorder. This advice applies to all unknow callers. How hard is it to push the delete button on your message recorder!!!!!!!!

June 21st, 2008 Oklahoma

Did not answer, did not leave a message. lst call caller id said Winner Search. they called here around 11 AM , i was just coming in from outside. did not recognize number, so did not answer. Cant wait to see what it says next time.

(602) 889-8022

June 21st, 2008 Alicia WA

Called three times in one day. no idea who it was but they knew my name..? called when i was not home, they were asked if there was a message to be left but they said no; they would just call back later. said that they were replying about a job..? i dont kno anything about that..but i found out how to blaock the number, so hopefully it will work! three times in one day!! WOW!!! hope they stray from your number..

(336) 714-5762

June 19th, 2008 Chris K.

unknown area code to me, didn't answer, no message left. I called back, no one answered.

June 15th, 2008 Candice FL

Called at 5:35pm on FATHER'S DAY!!!!

June 12th, 2008 Kelly WA

Just got a call from this number, googled it, and ended up here. I read the comments and it is totally related to the bar/cigarette scam. I gave some Camel rep my info a couple of months ago in a bar- for some free stuff....So I guess I got myself into this...but I just thought I'd help solve the mystery. Glad to know that there are other people who have a few drinks and sell their identities for fancy lighters and free smokes. :)

June 11th, 2008 H. Ratje NY

I get calls almost every day from this number and they never leave a message. I was almost tempted to answer, just to end the mystery.

May 24th, 2008 cherish brown

I rarely answer numbers I do not know and if someone does not leave a message I do not return calls
This number calls me at two times a day weekly and on the weekends at least three times
I am so tired of this since it has been going on for about a month now

May 20th, 2008 Brad NC

I can assure you, it's no scam. The reason they called me to begin with is because my brother put his name down on something, but he moved out, and the person asked if I wanted to put my name on the list, so I said yeah. Once I've answered their calls, they usually don't call back for at least a year or longer.

May 20th, 2008 Brad NC

I've actually responded to this call and went in to do a test on a website screening. They paid me 60 bucks for my time. I'm interested in doing this again, as 60 bucks for a little bit of my time is well worth it. On a side note, a year later after doing the survey, I find out that my aunt actually works there. I told her that I wanted to do it again, so she said she would see about it.

(613) 230-2890

May 18th, 2008 bobby DC

613-230-2890 "Opinion Search", Ottawa office. Public opinion research firm. Their actual phone number is 613-230-9109. I hate those automated systems where I pick up my phone and hear nothing but silence. www.opinionsearch.com

(231) 224-2050

May 11th, 2008 Just A Guy CA

COMMENT PART 3 (END): Some folks also said they are seeing this number as a OUTGOING number on their phones and others replied that the weird "press button X" sequence might somehow open their phone up to some kind of long distance call forwarding or such (I have no idea if this is possible, some say yes, some say no). Any way you look at it my decision will be to just report it to the FTC/DNClist folks and NOT answer any questions from this (or any 231 area) number. You make your own decision.

May 11th, 2008 Just A Guy CA

COMMENT PART 2: Based on various comments here and elsewhere this appears to possibly be some kind of scam -- best guess might be phone number harvesting for selling to other telemarketers (not asking anything to use for ID theft as far as I can tell, but could be that too maybe). Because there are several different names associated with the callerid (CTC Marketting, Madriz, Merle Norman, United Public Opinion Group, etc) it leaves me to suspect this is possibly a "spoofed" (faked) callerid. Also, this number-block was (is?) owned by Guardian Communications which was blasted by the FTC a couple years ago for serious telemarketing rules violations.

May 11th, 2008 Just A Guy CA

COMMENT PART 1: Got a call from these folks (CID="Out Of Area"), left no msg. According to a simple Google search this is one of the weirdest phonelines I have ever read about. Seems (if reports are accurate) they represent dozens of different purposes including travel, credit card offers, burglar alarms, gambling, political calls, Jewish holidays and marketing surveys. One person even reported getting some questions that sounded like a prelude to some kind of kinky phone sex (something like "Are your toenails painted right now?").

(613) 230-2890

May 6th, 2008 Editor NY

"Poll fact 1" needs to reread what he/she writes before clicking the comment button. Your "sermon" isn't so easy to follow with all of the typos and grammatical errors. I feel sorry for your teachers!

(231) 224-2050

May 5th, 2008 Sue MI

Got a call from this number that said "unknown name" on my caller id. I normally don't pick up those types of calls, but this had a area code from within my state, so I picked it up. I said "hello" twice and the line went dead. Reading the rest of these comments, I'm glad it did.

(336) 714-5762

April 21st, 2008 Steve WA

The polite black woman called and asked for son who doesn't live here. I just said he doesn't live here. She hung up. Try this, whoever they call for, say they died of lung cancer.

(231) 224-2050

April 13th, 2008 Debra

left call go to voicemail

(336) 714-5762

April 12th, 2008 Art

when I answered there was no answer for a couple seconds. I assumed it was some automated dialing system that randomly calls numbers. If you answer and wait, someone will come on the line. I hung up before that happened.

(613) 230-2890

April 8th, 2008 KF KY

three times in one day. must have me on automatic speed re-dial. am quite annoyed.

(336) 714-5762

April 7th, 2008 Dont call me NY

I bet it is a credit card company owed money doing "research" to see when you are home, so they know when to harass you. Why else would they ask such stupid questions and be soo persistant.
Caller ID, VOIP, and an ON/OFF switch are beautiful things.

March 29th, 2008 pissed off

Got a call today, same as others, older lady asked for me by name and asked for us to participate in group survey about smoking. She also stated that we'd get paid for our time attending the group discussion. As I asked her for info regarding the so called marketing research group she worked for she couldn't recall other group topics they discuss in the past. Go figure. It's a scam. I advise someone with any authority to report this call to an agency whom can stop these people from calling anyone else. The number she called from listed the name Chris Pearson, but was a 336-395-2536 number.

(613) 230-2890

March 28th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

....just say put my number on the do not call list. Ca c'est fini! No more calls from that survey company. Yelling you don't like it - who cares, just wasting your time, interviewers still get paid whether you shit in your pants and have to run on line to complain over information you showld already know if you read the DNC rules. Laughable. 1000+ survey companies may hit your number again and again and again and again, and again. Still not picking up. And again, and again, and again... It is a mute point you don't like it. But as I said millions are not so prickly about and do surveys or else companies would not be making millions. DUH! Accept it. I get calls and do not let the phone ring for weeks and go online saying oh my god someone is calling. I pick it up and say not interested or do the survey whatever.

March 28th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

Poor Yawn: Quite clearly unable to accept information as knowledge and disregards the fact in the above "Sermon" Yes, it may be - but sermons provide the terrain that permits you to look at things and analyze and then, perhaps, grow and move on. Calling someone a survey flunky is quite obviously someone who just fails to want to deal with the fact that if you don't say "please put your number on a list to not be called back" it will get called back. Name calling is not the issue my little thinker. Ooops. People have all different reasons for working in survey companies 14 bucks an hour as part time student job is not bad. Not overly sensitive my dear, just overly amazed that if people do not like being called on

March 28th, 2008 Yawn ON Canada

Dear me, it's a self-righteous sermon from an overly-sensitive survey flunky. Fact one: Those of us who are forced to receive your calls don't have to like it. Fact two: We don't care what you think of us when we let you know that we don't like it. Deal with it.

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

FACT ONE: Canada does not have a do not call list for Canadians, but soon it will for Canadians in all provinces who wish not to be called by telemarketers. And, just like the do not call lists in the United States, the UK (that the United Kingdom for those with poor world knowledge

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

The reason why so many people do not hear a voice and think someone hung-up is that the computer servers send numbers to a interviewers

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

Polling firms have revenues in the tens of millions for the big ones

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

If you can

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

FACT 4: You can not sue a survey company because you are on the do not call list. Americans think yelling

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

Fact 3

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

Since a phone survey intro usually is only 20 seconds, just bear with it and save yourself time and aggravation later. Then if you are not willing to do a survey (don

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

Politely say "Hello/Ellow/Bonjour/Pronto" as Canadians, UK, French, Italian people do, or as Americans do "UUHUHH" or "Who the fuck is this" or "what the hell are you selling

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

FACT Three: When you see a number you do not know and don't pick it up and they don't leave a message. Guess why? Gee, I dunno. Do you think survey companies are comprised of 2-4 people sitting in a comfy room occasionally dialing and leaving messages to those not home. Get real. They are call centers spread across North America some with 200-300 people. The goal of call centers (telemarketing also) is to talk to people. If they are not home (or too scared or dumb to answer and see who is calling - guess what. They call back. It is just like you might do with a friend. You call their doorbell but there not home. You pass by leter to see if they are in or you call them back since it was your intention to talk to them. It is not rocket science folks. So, when the phone calls. and you do not recognize the number answer the damn thing. Have some balls.

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

Fact Two: Surveys are also political. Where the hell do you think the momentum comes from in political campaigns; policy decision making at civic, state/provincial and national levels; social and political think tanks. Is it all accurate? Yes and No. Is it valid research. Yes and No. The alternative is to live in a vacuum (say, move to China) and have no indication of collective perspectives or dissent).

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

BUT, but but, but why? Well, boys and girls, the machinations of corporate capitalism sees market research as an important for understanding the consumer's perception. Though I know not one person who ever thinks 'hey I like this product because of this over this product.' No, people just numbly buy whatever you see within the first ten seconds of hitting an aisle or car dealership. Get real. Look, the very companies everyone holds up as leaders at local, or national levels - the very companies you work for - have market research departments. Are people so naive about the very heart of what drives the Western free market economy. Understanding the consumer. Good god almighty. Maybe something to be not so proud of when you send little Johnny to Business School at State Whatever University etc. He is enmeshing himself into the very mechanisms that create the world of marketing, which is fed to a large degree by market research. So, it might be better to go bay after the deception makers who teach and forge the young minds in Marketing Departments at business schools across the land.

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

FACT ONE: Canada does not have a do not call list for Canadians, but soon it will soon for Canadians in all provinces who wish not to be called by telemarketers. And, just like the do not call lists in the United States, the UK (that the United Kingdom for those with poor world knowledge

March 27th, 2008 poll fact 1 QC Canada

As a part-time phone interviewer (in Canada) who understands the anger of some people who get telemarketing calls but does not understand why people are not literate enough to read the Do Not Call List regulations in the USA. Please let me enlighten you.

(602) 889-8022

March 22nd, 2008 Adam

This number has shown up twice now--once yesterday, and again today--as "Unknown Name." We just changed our number to avoid this kind of crap. . . .

(336) 714-5762

March 21st, 2008 K VA

Here's their contact page.
www.bellomyresearch.com

Fill in and submit with their own numbers and (631) 928-6954 (their 'standards" org) for a survey. Have fun!

March 20th, 2008 J VA

www.bellomyresearch.com
Bellomy Research, Inc. is a Female-Owned Business Enterprise (FBE) that has been in business for over 30 years. We adhere to all CASRO guidelines as well as CASRO

(602) 889-8022

March 20th, 2008 J. W. MS

I got a call from this number at 8:23 p.m. 19th March 2008. I do hope somebody figures out who this is because I am disabled and it gets to be very frustrating trying to make it to the telephone just as it stops ringing. That being said one out of the three calls I have received I had gotten to it in time to hear what appeared to sound as though it was either a fax machine or a computer dialer...

(613) 230-2890

March 19th, 2008 JD CO

Just an update, since my email to Ed Hum got no reply I called. The lady I spoke to said they use spam blockers. My email was just deleted. Since they don't reply to email try calling them. They are in the eastern time zone. This has an added plus, when you call it costs them money not you. Also you get to use their time and interrupt what they are doing.

1-800-363-4229 ext. 3006 Mr. Ed Hum
or try Shawn Gallman ext. 3026

March 19th, 2008 Tiffany

Getting random calls from this number. Sunday 3-16 at 1:18pm, I missed the call but they did not leave a message. Then they called again on Tuesday 3-18 at 8:27 pm. I said hello a number of times before anyone finally responded and I just hung up.

(336) 714-5762

March 16th, 2008 haws

someone is calling up to 5 times a day from this number. Don't know anyone in NC (that's where the area code is listed at)...

(602) 889-8022

March 15th, 2008 Larry M. IN

Keep getting calls from this number. No message left, no way to call back. Anyone know who these people are?

(613) 230-2890

March 15th, 2008 Mildred AL

Did Not answer they left no message