The phone is ringing, and I don't recognize the number,
All Caller ID says is, "NAME UNAVAILABLE".
Please help me figure out who is calling and what they want
16 calls reported from this number. According to 6 reports the identity of this caller is Vanuity
| Who Called | Caller ID | Date |
|---|---|---|
| Vanuity | 4210 | 2008-06-24 |
| Vanuity | Vanuity | 2008-02-22 |
| Vanuity | -o- | 2007-10-23 |
| Vanuity | not shown | 2007-06-24 |
| Vanuity | Vanuity | 2006-09-15 |
| Vaniuty | phone | 2006-11-29 |
| Troy (with Mark Warren) | Vanuity | 2008-01-10 |
| Joe Rossie, Vanuity | 2007-05-21 | |
| Joe | none | 2006-12-02 |
| FastWebProfit.com | 2007-02-08 | |
| Corporate Office | none | 2007-04-13 |
| Brook Anderson | Vanuity | 2007-07-05 |
| Blake Anderson | unknown | 2007-11-28 |
| Vanuity | 2007-01-30 | |
| phone | 2006-12-08 | |
| no words | 2006-11-15 |
11 Comments
also comes up as 1801 293 3465
Also comes up under 514-769-3766
I got a call from a Troy with Vanuity. He said he was with Mark Warren of Your AffiliateSite.com. We talked for nearly 6 minutes. I was testing him and he was begining to get verbally abusive. It seems they work on a per call basis. Anyway, it lead me to a site that weems to share the sentiment of most of the comments here. The site is honestworkfromhomesuccess.com The common thought is that we should "HANG 'EM HIGH and let God deal with their souls."
Another thought, Vanuity's owners must have set themselves up as spokespersons and clearinghouse for several popular IMs. The forum mentioned shows such evidence. Either they know and are doing something that we should learn and emulate, or we should ban together to to put them out of business.
I reccieved several calls from this company-and figured out that they are sub-contracting the mentoring section of the programmes other people are selling.........so the office will recieve maybe 20 different online money making programmes........they get info off people who have bourght the programme and then call them......teams of people call hundreds of pweople a day......they screen and send to director-the director determines how much money you ned to give him to get some education with a mentor for 2 to six months over the phone.....if You have no credit cards......they will instantly dismiss you as of no value.I dont know if the company is legitimate or not yet.....since You cant seem to find that out until you plunk down hard cash.????I think I am being very wary...........the callers...who call you are always new to the company- a big red flag! I would say be careful.regards-
This company is out of Salt Lake City Utah...there is alot of information on the web about this company...not very much of it is positive..anyway...I needed to add that everyone that I spoke with was very nice...they were however very very secretive about what the program was all about...they say that they teach you how to get a website to the top of the search engines and also offer a hosting service for 40 bucks per month..and they claimed that they were getting 60 thousand people per month to sign up for this educational stuff...I can not say that this is a scam...but it raised alot of red flags with me...if the service is honest they should be a little for forth coming with information...and not try to act like they are doing you a favor and then ask for 3 grand. On a scale of 1-10 I would rate this company a solid 2 simply because they seem so shady with giving out information.
Thanks hope this helps
I bought an affiliate marketing program, which supposedly came with free "basic" website. After giving them my info and confirming the email I was given the name and link to the "basic" site. I tried the link and it did not work. The next day I was contacted by a company called Vanuity. I was told that I had to pass a screening test in order to be considered for the mentoring program that they offered. I was told that I needed to invest at least 2,195.00 dollars. I was to speak to someone else about that. I set up a time for that person to call me back and upon speaking with him, ask some very hard questions. Long story short..none of the questions were answered and I was told that I had been extended and invitation..haha..anyway..the bottom line is you can get this information from barnes and nobles for way less money...the coaching part I dont know about as I never paid them anything...and as for the affiliate marketing site...well it never did work...I got my money back through paypal....
Jerry
The call back number I got was 1-800-884-1588 ext 214 Blake Anderson
He went through the usual probing conversation and wanted me to invest. I refused and he thanked me for my time and wished me luck and quickly hung up.
Let's put these guys out of business.
Upon calling 800-884 etc --no answer but "we'll call you back". If I can't reach Mr. Morrow directly-- PLEASE do not call me back!
Recd several calls over the last week with no message left. Today caller was leaving message when I picked up the phone. Said company name is YourAffiliate.com I also bought a program from them, but haven't recd download. He finally hung up when I told him I didn't have any more money to spend. This program is very confusing. I keep getting emails for more products but not really anything else. He seemed to be in training, because he would put me on mute for several seconds and then come back.
I received a call from this compant but it was in reguards to the program I bought where the same gut Joe was making sure that everything downloaded properly and to make sure I had his contact info. I thought he was very perfesional and I appreciate his call. Its nice to know that there are people online who actually care after you give them your money
I received a call from this company and asked to be removed from their list and to not receive calls anymore. They called again the next day. when i called them back to tell them not to call my # the gentleman i spoke with Joe called me ignorant and argued with me on the phone about why he was calling and about taking my number off. He also said "i don't mean to be a dick but..." that is completely unprofessional!!!