The phone is ringing, and I don't recognize the number,
All Caller ID says is, "NAME UNAVAILABLE".
Please help me figure out who is calling and what they want
17 calls reported from this number. According to 2 reports the identity of this caller is Business Funding Centre
| Who Called | Caller ID | Date |
|---|---|---|
| St. Andrew's Church, Bridgeport, Conneticut | UNKNOWN | 2008-07-30 |
| St. Andrew's Church, Bridgeport, Conneticut | Unknown Name | 2008-07-20 |
| SHOWED NUMBERS | H2S1N4 | 2008-08-27 |
| Business Funding Centre | 2008-09-17 | |
| Business Funding Centre | Long Distance | 2008-08-21 |
| Business Funding Centre | Long Distance | 2008-08-20 |
| Business Funding Centre | Long Distance | 2008-08-06 |
| Business Funding Centre | Long Distance | 2008-08-05 |
| BUS FUND | 93274 | 2009-05-11 |
| ?? | Long Distance | 2008-07-28 |
| 2032170049 | 2008-12-17 | |
| 1234 | 2008-11-02 | |
| unknown | 2008-07-25 | |
| unknown name | 2008-07-19 | |
| OUT OF AREA | 2008-07-14 | |
| unknown name | 2008-07-08 | |
| NOM INCONNU | 2008-07-05 |
7 Comments
grants-loans.org
do *67 before calling
1-800-658-9792
to give'em all the sh!t they deserve
Please find the information from a complaint website below explanatory. As it has been a police matter since the whole mess started at the end of June, the only thing I can do is apologize for the inconvenience.
The guy's name behind this scam is Mark Byrne (could be an alias). His 'office' is located at 1500 Bank Street, Suite 425, Ottawa, Ontario K1H 1B8 (a strip mall) and he is operating as 'Small Business Funding'. The scam works like this: He spoofs (forges) his Caller Identification (CID) number to display '(203) 372-4819' which reverse-traces to St-Andrew's Church in Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA. In reality, his real phone number is (613) 686-1157 and he uses a call centre at (800) 663-8525 and another in Lachine, Quebec with a fax (514) 633-8974 to answer his incoming calls.
If you receive a phone call from this scumbag, simply provide the aforementioned information to the Ontario Provincial Police and request that they lay criminal charges against Mr. Byrne (or whatever his real name is) as spoofing or forging a CID number in Canada is a criminal offense.
Called at 10 am on a Sunday morning - didn't answer it - only rang 3 times.
The guy's name behind this scam is Mark Byrne (could be an alias). His 'office' is located at 1500 Bank Street, Suite 425, Ottawa, Ontario K1H 1B8 (a strip mall) and he is operating as 'Small Business Funding'. The scam works like this: He spoofs (forges) his Caller Identification (CID) number to display '(203) 372-4819' which reverse-traces to St-Andrew's Church in Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA. In reality, his real phone number is (613) 686-1157 and he uses a call centre at (800) 663-8525 and another in Lachine, Quebec with a fax (514) 633-8974 to answer his incoming calls.
If you receive a phone call from this scumbag, simply provide the aforementioned information to the Ontario Provincial Police and request that they lay criminal charges against Mr. Byrne (or whatever his real name is) as spoofing or forging a CID number in Canada is a criminal offense.
Rob,
Yes, the number belongs to the St. Andrew Roman Catholic Parish. As mentioned in my earlier comment, the number connects to the St. Andrew Catholic Regional School (which is right next door to the church).
I can almost imagine all the little kids, sitting at folding tables in the school's gymnasium, phoning people to offer them business loans. ;-)
Reverse number look-up shows a Church from Bridgeport ,Conneticut
According to this recorded message from "Teresa McDonald" at the "Business Funding Centre", this is supposedly a means for B.C.-based entrepreneurs and small businesses to receive start-up funding from the British Columbia provincial government and the Canadian federal government. The message skipped and jumped so much that I couldn't figure out how exactly the scheme works, but the phone number quoted at the end (613-686-1157) is in a Kingston, Ontario exchange and is listed on other "WhoCalled"-type sites (do a Google search for more info).
As for this number, it belongs to St. Andrew Catholic Regional School in Bridgeport, Connecticut. If they truly own that number, then telemarketing seems like a weird sideline for a Catholic school!